CIMF Governance

The CIMF is administered by a volunteer Board of nine Trustees, many of which are past presidents of CIM. New Trustees are elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) which is held in conjunction with the CIM Annual Meeting in May. Audited financial statements are prepared annually and approved by the Members at their AGM. All individuals who have donated annually are Foundation Members.

The CIMF Board of Trustees 2019 / 2020


Edward Beswick P.Eng., FCIM
CIMF Trustee since 2016
Victoria, British Columbia



Jo-Anne Boucher, P.Eng., MBA, FEC
Foundation Trustee, 2017-present
CIM Vice President Central District, 2015-17
Retired, former General Manager of BESTECH
Sudbury, Ontario 



Kenny Cheong, MBA
CIMF Trustee since 2016
Town of Mount Royal, Québec




René Dufour, P.Eng., FCIM
CIMF Trustee Emeritus since 2015
CIMF Chair 1991-1997
CIMF Trustee since 1988
CIMF Founding Member 1972
CIM President 1988-1989
Montreal, Québec


Daniel M. Gagnon, ing., FCIM
CIMF President since 2015
CIMF Trustee since 2011
CIM Director 2000-2015
Montreal, Québec



Dean Journeaux, FCIM
CIMF Trustee since 2015
Rockland, Ontario




Garth Kirkham, FCIM, PGeo., FGC
Foundation Trustee, 2017-present
CIM President, 2015-16
President, Kirkham Geosystems Ltd.
Vancouver, British Columbia 


Jan Nesset, P.Eng., Ph.D., FCIM
CMP Chair 2003
CIM Life Member
St. Catharines, ON



Christian West, MBA
CIMF Trustee since 2016
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia